Council Members

Members from the Government

Members from the Civil Society Counterpart Council for SD (CSCCSD)

  • Executive Director  Rior N. Santos – Youth for Sustainable Development Assembly, Inc.
  • Executive Director Normita G. Ignacio – Southeast Asian Regional Initiative for Community Empowerment
  • Dr. Angelina P. Galang – Green Convergence
  • Ms. Divina Luz J. Lopez – Philippine Partnership for the Development of Human Resources in Rural Areas
  • Mr. Noel A. Resurreccion – Haribon Foundation, Inc.

Member from the Business Sector

  • Dr. Corazon PB. Claudio - Management Association of the Philippines Climate Change, Disaster Prevention and Sustainability Committee

Member from the Labor Sector representative

  • President Democrito T. Mendoza - Trade Union Congress of the Philippines

Committee on the Conservation and Management of Resources for Development (CCMRD)

  • Undersecretary Manuel D. Gerochi, Chair

Sub-committee on Atmosphere

  • Atty. Jonas R. Leones

Sub-committee on Biodiversity

  • Director Theresa Mundita S. Lim

Sub-committee on Land and Water Resources

  • Director Silvino Q. Tejada

Sub-committee on Information, Education and Communication

  • Ms. Elenida D. Basug

CCMRD Coordinating Secretariat

  • Director Eriberto C. Argete, Chair

Committee on Strengthening the Role of Major Groups (CSRMG)

  • Director Francisco R. Cruz, Chair

CSRMG Coordinating Secretariat

  • Ms. Jenifer G. Galorport

PCSD Partners